Center of Excellence in Higher Education
The First Private University in Bangladesh

International Advisory Board (IAB)

NSU has an International Advisory Board to counsel on academic matters. The Board Members include professors and administrators from world class universities and international organizations. They are:


Dr. Rita R Colwell
Professor, University of Maryland and Johns Hopkins University Former President, University of Maryland, USA


Dr. Richard J. Roberts
A Nobel Laureate Scientist and Molecular Biologist of University of Sheffield, New England Biolabs and Harvard University, USA
Dr. Mohammad Ataul Karim
Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth, USA
Dr. Earl D. Kellogg
Professor, Department of Agricultural and Consumer Economics, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
Dr. M. Zahid Hasan
Professor of Physics, Princeton University, USA
Dr. Shelley Feldman
Professor, Department of Development Sociology, Cornell University, USA

Dr. David Little
Director, Center for Study of Values in Public Life, Harvard University, USA
Dr. Taher Saif
Gutgsell Professor & Associate Head for Graduate Programs, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
Dr. Anwar Huq
Professor, Department of Cell Biology & Molecular Genetics, University of Maryland, USA & International Advisor to the Board of Trustees, NSU
Dr. Haider A. Khan
John Evans Distinguished University Professor & Professor of Economics, University of Denver, USA